Honey Nut Banana Bowl

I am running a little behind today, so this may be a quick post.

Workout

This morning, Joe wasn’t feeling well and he had to work all day so he decided to take off from the gym today. I slept in a little bit and headed to do my upper body workout around 9:30. I did the usual 30 minute abs, 30 minutes upper body and 30 minutes on the “moon machine”. I had a great gym week — I did a lot of extra cardio now that I am incorporating intervals of incline walking.

Breakfast

I was craving a banana nut Vita-Top, so I knew I had to incorporate that into my breakfast somehow! I took one out of the freezer while I decided. I usually buy them in bulk and have a lot on hand, but I haven’t eaten on in a while because I’ve been making overnight oats.

I then thought, “Vanilla, Banana, Nut, Honey!”, great combo! I combined vanilla protein powder, milk, ice, a tablespoon of honey, and a pinch of xanath gum for thickening into the blender. I then broke up the Vitatop and poured the mixture over it. It reminded me of when I was little and my grandfather would pour a glass of milk and put a piece of birthday cake in it and mush it up and eat it! I ussed to think it was soooo gross! This, on the other hand, was not!

The texture of the muffin in the smoothie was awesome! I then made some coffee in the french press to liven me up for today’s event!

Starbucks Tribute Blend is my current brew

Now I am off to volunteer at Project Glam! My friend Kristina is in W girls and asked me to help out. I’ll let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

