Oh My Ganache

Yesterday’s event was amazing. Over 1300 underprivileged girls got dresses for their prom at Project Glam! I will post pictures once the group uploads them. For now, you can check out some details here. It felt great to volunteer and see how much happiness it brought to these girls and their mothers, counselors, etc.

Afterwards, Kristina, Ashlee (another W Girls Volunteer),  and I went to eat (and have a drink) at Joe’s restaurant to unwind. Needless to say, I slept like a log after being on my feet all day.

Today

Joe’s work has been taking him away from me a lot lately, so I was sad this morning when he had to leave at 10am. I look forward to Sunday’s because it’s our one day to spend all day with each other and veg. I ended up ordering an eggplant parm sub for myself and stopped at the bakery on the way back from picking it up. I got our favorite sprinkle cookies (butter cookies dipped in chocolate and sprinkles), a cupcake with lots of icing for Joe (because he eats the icing and leaves the cake, always), and yummy chocolate ganache cake.

"Peep peep, I'm full of butter and cream!"

Oh my Ganache!

Sprinkle Massacre cookies!

The rest of the day will just be  lazy Sunday. I am not looking forward to work since I’ve been off for 4 days! I am, however, looking forward to another good week at the gym!

Leave a Reply

