Multi-tasker

Today was just one of those days. Work passed by me like a stranger in the night. I slept until about 5:30, which is pushing it for me, especially on upper body lifting day. I completed abs, a full upper body workout, and 25 minutes on the ellyptical in about an hour and a half. I made a quick strawberry chocolate protein shake, showered, got ready, and rushed to my market appointment. Since I haven’t mentioned yet– I work in fashion as an assistant buyer at a large department store in NYC. Anyway, this particular vendor just gave us a lot to swallow today, and I ended up stayed at work until about 8:00 prepping for a meeting. One good things was that (prior to the lousy turkey sandwich on a croissant that I did not want but inhaled because I was starving) I was served a ginormous plate of ginormous fruit for breakfast. Well, breakfast #2 I suppose.

Monster sizes strawberries and grapes

Seriously, check out that monster strawberry and those grapes. I actually had a choking fit when I bit into one of the grapes and it squirted down my throat. That was embarrassing.

On my way home I was thinking about how I had to eat, blog, soak my sore gym feet, and pack lunch. So much to do in the short time before bed. I multi-tasked all day, why not eat, blog, and soak at the same time. So, here I am.

Soaky!

I had already eaten so much fruit today and I needed to make a quick shake for dinner. I can’t eat anything too heavy when I get home this late, so I decided to put together another concoction. Veggies! That is exactly what I didn’t get enough of today. So, I combined the following random things from my fridge/cabinets into this smoothie:

  • Ice
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup (or what Joe left in the container) of no salt added cottage cheese
  • 1 heaping tablespoon Hershey’s dark chocolate cocoa powder
  • 2 Stevia’s to sweeten
  • Pinch Xanath (the usual)
  • LOTS of SPINACH!

I thought it was funny that after I poured it, it started to bubble. It’s green…and it’s bubbling. Why do I still find this extremely mouthwatering?

Super thick with no cottage cheese or spinach taste, amazing!

And this concludes my long day. Joe is still not home! He would probably laugh if he walked in right now on me eating green slime with my feet in a bucket while typing.

One response to “Multi-tasker

  1. Pingback: Feel the Burn « sprinklemassacre

Leave a Reply

