Feel the Burn

Last night, we went to Joe’s uncle’s for dinner. He makes the best homemade pizza! He also made quail and  pasta with seafood. Dessert was carrot cake that Joe’s mom made, along with my nutella cookies. Needless to say, I stuffed myself until my belly hurt! Only on Sunday’s! 🙂

The weirdest thing happened yesterday. I went to park my car and it wouldn’t let me put it in park! It would only stay in drive or neutral! So I had to leave the keys in over night until I figured out what I was going to do. This morning, it magically worked again and went into Park. Very odd! At least it works now and I didn’t have to shell out any money to fix it!

I felt the burn during my workout this morning….heartburn that is! After last night’s food fest, what else should I have expected? I still completed my usual ab routine with 50 minutes of cardio that included intervals of incline walking, jogging, and 20 minutes on the elliptical.

When I got home from the gym I couldn’t resist but to make a smoothie with these monster strawberries.

Whats with the monsta fruit lately?

Lunch

I brought turkey and Nayonaise on a whole wheat thin with my broccoli slaw that I have been on a kick with.

I also managed to purchase this Morgan Ashleigh necklace on Hautelook!

Work was really weird today. My boss’s boss announced that she is leaving the company. I didn’t realize how much I liked working under her until today. She is great at what she does and she is so funny! I wonder who will replace her? Oh well, life goes on.

I knew that Joe was going to close the restaurant tonight so I had planned to just make myself a smoothie, prep lunch, and prep dinner for tomorrow since he has off! I can’t wait to be able to cook for him; I rarely get to! I made a chocolate spinach smoothie and had a few nutella, whip, & sprinkle scoops! My peanut butter substitute. Only one more week! I hope someone buys me the biggest peanut butter filled bunny EVER for Easter!

Sprinkle Massacre time

Now it’s time to get to bed! Early run tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

