4-3-2-1

I found the 5-4-3-2-1 workout at Iowa Girl Eats and thought it would be a perfect alternative for me. I wasn’t feeling running this morning, but after a quick ab workout, I got runnin’ and was on a roll. I modified it to 4-3-2-1 by doing 4 minutes at 6.5, 3 at 7.0, 2 at 7.5, and 1 at 8.0 for 60 minutes with a 5 minute cool down. Let me tell you, it is a lot harder than it sounds! Then again, my legs were still sore from 90+ squats on Friday. Breakfast, as usual was a quick smoothie. Today I went with my craving for honey banana.

Today started out great. I had an awesome workout. I passed pretty tulips bloomed in our backyard on my way out. There was No traffic on my way to work. Why? I don’t know. But I like it. The day ahead always looks more positive when there’s no or little traffic. Sad but true!

It was also free drink day for me at Starbucks. Gotta love the gold card! You better believe I went with the $6 skinny caramel macchiato! For all the money I spend at Starbucks! I enjoyed it with chocolate overnight oats.
 
Frothy!

Lot’s of work to attend to! Then, home to cook dinner for my man! 🙂

One response to “4-3-2-1

  1. Pingback: Sick Day | sprinklemassacre

Leave a Reply

