Planes, Trains, and Automobiles

Thank goodness I was feeling much better this morning. My nose was stuffy but my head wasn’t a balloon anymore. I was able to get up and complete my favorite upper body workout, that I will post for you guys soon. I also did 25 minutes on the ellytipcal.

I made myself what I call a Vitamin C Antioxidant smoothie after my workout. Perfect for getting over my sickness!

No time for smoothie bowls = drink right out of the glass.

It consisted of:

  • 1/2 cup frozen mango chunks
  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup Tropicana trop 50 orange juice
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder

Slurp! …and yes that is a beer glass. Joe has many as he is in the restaurant/bar business.

Now for my post title. On my way to work I hit traffic and it took me an hour to get to the parking garage that normally takes me 15 minutes. Then, I got on the wrong train because the doors were closing, and the train I take is normally on that track and I noticed after we started moving. Then, when I got off at the next stop to transfer, all trains were suspended! I waited for the bus that never came, and then decided to take a different train to the city, and had to then transfer to the subway. It took me 2 and a 1/2 hours to get to work this morning, so now I am drowning in work after being off yesterday and late today. Phew! That’s my sad story for the day. It reminded me of the movie “Planes, Trains, and Automobiles”. If you haven’t seen it, you should! It’s funny — when it’s not happening to you!

Do you have a rough commute to work or school? How do you hold your composure when everything seems to go wrong?

Leave a Reply

