Rip Van Winkle

I awoke this morning to Joe calling me “Rip Van Winkle”, the guy who slept for 20 years. I literally hadn’t moved from the bed since Friday night, except to attempt the grocery store. I cannot believe the amount of pain my body was in.  I had the heating pad on my back and the ice pack on my neck and head. Is this the flu? Sinus infection? Relapse of the cold? I still don’t know. In my stupidity, I still attempted to meet my friends at the Festival today. It was hard to get a picture where you could see everything, but it’s basically 8 streets of art vendors and fried food like sausage sandwiches, fried oreos, etc.

Hoboken Art and Music Festival

We stopped at Ralph’s for some italian ice. I got peanut butter and nutella mixed together with sprinkles on top. The nutella actually had hazelnuts in it. AMAZING!

This then led me right to my bed. My soreness and head hurting came back in full swing. The same thing happened yesterday when I ran to the grocery store. The second I got back, I was bed ridden for the night. When will this end? 😦

It comes and goes, and I am having a good hour at the moment, but I am going to rest some more so I don’t have to waste another vacation day tomorrow at work.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

