New Read

Work was a whirlwind today. I ended up having a meeting that I wasn’t expecting. Lunch was served, which was nice. I brought my lunch and usual snacks, but ended eating none of them! I hate bringing food back home from work. The rest of the day flew by and I totally forgot about the greek yogurt I brought. Luckily, there was a Pinkberry party for one of our employees to substitute.

Chocolate, Vanilla, and Pomegranate!

Topped with oreo, granola, and mochi (my fave!)

On my way home, I stopped at the grocery store for a few basics since my Mom is coming to stay for the weekend. I was starving by the time I got home, but first, I cut up some bananas for future smoothies. Frozen bananas are the best ice cubes.

Then, it was time for some din din. I basically made what I had brought for lunch so it wasn’t wasted. I had a Boca veggie burger on a sandwich thin with muenster cheese and a pinch of ketchup (not really needed but it’s a habit with anything burger-like). On the side I ate some veggies and hummus.

I’ll probably make some kind of dessert with these guys. Remember I bought the vanilla ones that my mom told me about? They have Chocolate??? I’M IN!

….and cuddle up in bed with this lovely package that greeted me at my door. Thanks to Angela and Tina for this giveaway!

One response to “New Read

  1. I received Tina’s book from her publisher! I still need to read (and review) it.. it looks like it will be a fun read.

Leave a Reply

