Honey Hoisin Chicken

Yesterday was a quiet day at work, so my boss told us to leave a little early. Since my commute is about an hour (sometimes more), I am always happy to be home before 7:00! I wanted to cook on the grill again since it was so nice out and I had taken chicken out of the freezer the night before.

When I got home, I mixed up the following:

  • Honey
  • Hoisin sauce
  • Rice vinegar
  • Pepper
  • Olive Oil
  • Chopped garlic

I honestly didn’t measure it, I just looked at it and made sure it was enough to marinate two peices of chicken.

To my disapointment, the grill would not light! I guess the tank is empty and I will have to get on Joe to replace it. 😉 I had to bake it instead, booo!

After baking in the oven for 20 minutes on 375 degrees (flipping half way through), I placed the chicken on top of some broccoli slaw that I mixed with rice vinegar, chia seeds, pepper, and olive oil.

I saved the other piece for lunch this week. It would have tasted much much better on the grill..next time!

Dessert was a hodge podge. I placed 2 broken up vanilla pizzelles in a bowl. I cut up some strawberries and through some frozen bananas in there, too. Then I added some almond milk, a scoop of Hershey’s dark cocoa powder, stevia to sweeten, a dollop of cool whip, and sprinkles, of course! Last minute I added some gooey Crazy Richard’s natural peanut butter.

Yuuummmm! I have a feeling a smoothie bowl is in place for dinner tonight!

One response to “Honey Hoisin Chicken

  1. No bad :), it’s I like, to in the future …

Leave a Reply

