Oreo Balls

My weekend consisted of the usual errands such as groceries, laundry, mani/pedi, and Saturday morning gym and baking. Well, this week wasn’t really “baking” as the recipe was no-bake. 🙂 I try to “bake” or make something most Saturday’s if I am free.

I also went to see Bridesmaids with a friend. HILARIOUS! I cried my eyes out laughing, which I haven’t done in so long.

I have wanted to make Oreo balls for so long. They are so simple and so good. It’s 3 ingredients: Oreos, cream cheese, and chocolate to melt.

I crushed up the oreos and put them in a food processor.

I then added the cream cheese until it formed a cookie batter consistency.

I chilled it for a while until it hardened enough to make into balls.

I chilled again until I was ready to dip them in chocolate.

I melted the discs in a makeshift double boiler.

I dipped them all and had some leftover to cover strawberries!

Unfortunately there were holes in the Oreo balls from the sticks I used to dip. I feel like chocolate dipping is so messy and it’s hard to make it “pretty”! Oh well, they still taste delicious!

Nom nom!

Leave a Reply

