Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie

I was on a mission after work to find buttons for my trench coat. I have had the coat for years and I love it but all of the buttons are loose or have already fallen off. I decided to goto M&J Trimmings in midtown and pick out some new tortoise shell buttons to go with my trench. I dropped it off at the tailors on my way home and cannot wait to pick it back up on Friday! It is going to be a rainy week here so it stinks that I won’t have it.

Anyway, I was craving a smoothie for dinner tonight since I had a big lunch. I got the idea to make a strawberry shortcake smoothie.

Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie

I blended it up and topped it with a dollop of cool whip, a sliced strawberry, chia seeds, and flax meal. Of course I added a leftover chocolate covered strawberry from this weekend, just because!

The wheat germ and cinnamon gave it a dough-ey taste, but next time I think I’ll try it with oats. I needed some nut butter in my life so I also had some spoonfuls of this:

I stopped at Target after work on Friday and while I was browsing the food aisles I came across their Archer Farms brand almond butter for only $3.99! That’s so cheap for almond butter and it’s all natural. The only ingredient is roasted almonds.

Tomorrow

I have a foot doctor appointment before work to get my orthotics refurbished. I’m pretty sure they’re on their last limb.

I don’t even think I can count the amount of miles I ran on these things in the past year considering I run almost 20 a week. I have just been to lazy to take them– and it’s free too! I hope it doesn’t take too long so I don’t have to run without them that long. I have them because of the way my feet hit the ground near my toes (like the ball of my foot sort of). The tendons get inflamed and I had to have cortisone shots a few times before getting these orthotics. They are lifesavers!

I have a phone date with one of my best friend’s Claire now. She moved out to California (hense the late date –9:30pm) two years ago and I miss her so much! We graduated from the Fashion Institute of Technology together (see below). She is coming to visit in two weeks so I’m sure you’ll be reading about it on here.

Fall 09 after Margarita's and Mexican, our fave!

Goodnight! 🙂

3 responses to “Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie

  1. oh man. love the smoothie. I love anything strawberry!

  2. Pingback: Inspiration | sprinklemassacre

Leave a Reply

