Restock

I get really excited when it’s time to order from Netrition. I needed a restock on a few things, and then I throw in a few extras to get to $200 so I get the 5% discount. They ship for $4.95 flat, no matter how much you spend, and it comes in like two days. It’s awesome. They have Joe’s turbo teas and pure protein shakes and I finally ordered the Sun Warrior protein powder I have been reading about everywhere. We always have Isopure on hand but I really wanted to try this. I got some pure vanilla because I’ve been adding it to my smoothies. Lastly, I threw in some MaraNatha almond butter because really, you can never have enough nut butter around the house. As usual, I got the free offer –  a gym towel. Now I have three! Good for those sweaty runs.

 

Workout & Breakfast

This morning I had to be quick because I had an early appointment at the foot doctor. I did a 15 minute mat abdominal workout followed by 45 minutes on the treadmill (plus a 5 minute cooldown) covering about 5 miles.

I made a yummy green monster this morning by combining;

  • 3/4 frozen banana
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • stevia
  • 2 large handfuls of spinach

Of course I had to have a few spoonfuls of PB.

My foot doctor is going to check with my insurance and I’ll probably have another set of orthotics made. He didn’t want to take them from me because he said he knew I wouldn’t stop running for two weeks so I would probably hurt myself. He is probably right. So, I have a follow up next week to take molds and get another pair, then have the old ones refurbished.

Today is another rainy and foggy day in the NYC/metro area. Can you spot the Empire State Building going into the clouds next to the raunchy graffiti?

Yes, this is the nasty view I have while sitting in Holland tunnel traffic on my way to the train to goto work. I hope there is nicer weather out there somewhere for you guys!

Leave a Reply

