Out of Hand

I mean….really?

Why did I feel it necessary to include 5 thousand ingredients into my smoothie (last night’s dinner)?

Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie

  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 7-8 frozen strawberries
  • 1 heaping scoop of Hershey’s dark cocoa powder
  • stevia packet
  • pinch xanath

Blend together until thick and creamy. Garnish with a dollop of cool whip free, a sliced strawberry, a leftover chocolate covered strawberry from this weekend, a pizzelle (thin italian cookie–I used chocolate), and sprinkles. Gotta make it a sprinkle massacre. This was more like a strawberry massacre.

I proceeded to make one for Joe when he got home.

Workout and Breakfast

Today was my upper body strength training day. I mixed together a couple of my usual routines and had a really good workout! I also did abs and 25 minutes on the ellyptical.

I was super hungry when I got home and had already thought about what I was going to make while I was at the gym. I forgot about the blackberries I got this weekend and decided I was going to use them.

After blending up half of a frozen banana, a big handful of blackberries, 3/4 cup vanilla almond milk, a handful of spinach, and a scoop of vanilla protein powder, I got this big grey mess:

My smoothie kick continues…..

One response to “Out of Hand

  1. ha ha – i love the look of that smoothie!

Leave a Reply

