Complacency

Last night, I was up late talking with Joe about  our relationship. We needed to talk some things out that have been going on lately and we have come to the conclusion that communication is so important and we both need to be aware of things and not become complacent. Our work schedules are somewhat conflicting, so we need to enjoy every minute we have together and cease the moment.

Carpe Diem!

I feel so much better that we talked! However, when my alarm went off this morning I was so tired I wanted to cry. I decided to sleep in a little and skip my ab routine. I pushed myself to get up and atleast do some cardio and I ended up busting out 5 miles in 45 minutes. Yay for me. I made a protein shake with my new arrivals from Netrition, which I’ll be covering reviews on soon I am sure.

On another complacency note, my teammate got promoted and is leaving to go to her new area in 2 weeks. We are all happy for her but sad she is leaving us. She has been in the position for two years and I think it is great that the company I work for likes to promote within and move people around frequently to stop people from becoming complacent in their position. I am a bit nervous about where her workload will go before we find someone to fill the spot, though. We shall see.

Lunch

Today’s lunch was a bit random, but very good! Last night I cut up a green squash and covered it with olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I roasted it for 20 minutes on 350 degrees.

I love my veggies, but the main course of lunch was much more exciting. I had one more Morningstar veggie burger left so I decided to bring that with a Pepperidge Farm whole wheat sandwich thin, the rest of an avocado from my tacos that I had the last 3 days, and goat cheese that I totally forgot I had. Pepperidge Farm thins are so much better than Arnold’s! They are thicker and don’t cause as many crumbs. Anyone else agree?? In any event, this was a very interesting and yummy combo!

After work I have to stop and get a few things for my best friend’s wedding shower this weekend. I am in her wedding in July and we are throwing her a shower this weekend at her sister’s house, which is 2 1/2 hours away. I have to prep some mixed drinks and food and figure out a way to store and and travel with all of it Saturday morning! This should be interesting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

