Berry Warrior

Yesterday was just as I suspected; a long busy day. It continues today which is why I am so looking forward to a half day tomorrow and Monday off.

I got to the gym this morning and I felt like my eyes were barely open. I didn’t go to sleep that late but I think towards the end of the week my getting up at 5:00 am habits catch up to me, and by Friday I am just ready for a day to sleep in. I finished a 25 minute ab workout and was walking up the stairs to the treadmill and tripped like an idiot. I didn’t just trip, I seriously fell continuously up 3 steps, spilling my water all over, and obviously catching the attention of everyone around me. I completely lost feeling in my legs and felt like I had no control and couldn’t even catch myself. It was weird, maybe I need to take an extra five minutes in the morning to wake myself up. Anyway, I obviously kept walking like nothing happened like any other normal person would. Nothing happened, I didn’t trip, you’re seeing things.

50 minutes later I was more than awake. I did some sprinting and incline fast paced walking intervals while thinking about my breakfast, of course. I don’t eat before I go to the gym and I haven’t in almost 2 years. I get up so early that I just don’t feel like eating, plus Joe told me something about insulin levels spiking and burning more fat…something I have been meaning to google. Regardless, I always have a huge protein shake as soon as I walk in the door. I used one of my new purchases from Netrition; Sun Warrior!

I’m not going to lie, I have been using it but haven’t told you so I could save it for a review. I feel like it’s an acquired taste. And by that I mean the first time you taste it it’s weird/different but after that it becomes an addiction and I crave it. Maybe it’s my body craving raw vegan food because it’s all natural and good for you. Who knows, but this stuff is good.

In a blender went:

  • 1 and 1/2 scoops Sun Warrior (vanilla) 
  • A large uncounted handful of fresh strawberries/blueberries/blackberries
  • Half a frozen banana
  • 1/2 c vanilla unsweetened almond milk
  • a splash of pure vanilla
  • a tbsp of honey

All blended up

This turned out amazing.

As I was packing my daily VitaTop I remembered something. I decided yesterday that I am nominating myself to be VitaFan of the month on Facebook. That’s right, I’ve been buying these things since the first day Hungry Girl announced this new product. It was years ago and I have come to the point that I need to order in bulk from the website because I eat one everyday when I get to work.

Please give me some ideas for a picture that is not as cheesy as this.

I also finished Carrots ‘N’ Cake, the book,  this morning on the train so I will definitely be reviewing that, hopefully this weekend!

Leave a Reply

