Another Work Week

I can’t help but be depressed every Sunday night and Monday morning. It’s the same feeling every week. After Monday is over, I am back in the groove, the week flys by, and the weekend, and it starts all over again. It’s a viscious cycle. That’s why I need things to look forward to. Thankfully, this summer I have a lot! I have two weddings (one of which I am a bridesmaid in), a bachelorette party in St. John’s, DMB Caravan in August, and hopefully the Healthy Living Summit if I can get tickets. They go on sale tonight at 8pm. Who else is going? šŸ™‚

Yesterday I attended a Bridal shower of the second wedding I have this summer. It is one of Joe’s best friends, so he is in the bridal party for that wedding. It was a really beautiful shower and the cake was absolutely amazing!

Me with the bride to be and her amazing cake!

The guys all went to see Hangover 2 while we were at the shower, so I just met Joe at home afterwards. We did our usual Sunday routine: ordered pizza and hung out on the couch watching TV. I made him watch Eat Pray Love. I’ve seen it but I just love looking at the food and the scenery in it. I know he wasn’t super excited about watching it initially, but I could tell he secretly liked it! Some red wine was also enjoyed.

Yes, I washed the glass prior and left some water spots

Monday mornings are always hard after a day filled with glutonous eating. Joe had to go into work early this morning so he woke his butt up with me at 5:20 and we hit the gym. We both completed abs and 45 minutes on the treadmill (running and incline walking intervals). I made a quick smoothie to go since somehow I am always late when we are trying to get ready at the same time. But, he also drove me to the train this morning which was nice!

Lunch

IĀ marinatedĀ chicken inĀ olive oil, balsamic vinegar, truffle salt, pepper, garlic, and lemon overnight Saturday and grilled it up yesterday after the shower. I portioned it out with some brussel sprouts and bulgur wheat that I cooked up to make lunch for more than 1 day this week. Woo hoo!

 

I am already over Monday. I have to take my bridesmaids dress to get fitted after work, and then hang out at the restaurant (and have some dinner) while I wait for Joe to get out of work.

Leave a Reply

